Burda success story - PAXLY
modern bearing gradient

Success story Burda

Burda Procurement GmbH is the internal procurement service provider for Hubert Burda Media and its affiliated companies. With its locations in Munich and Offenburg, Burda Procurement is responsible for the strategic and operational procurement of products and services throughout the Group.People and the areas of life that are important to them are at the center of all Burda's entrepreneurial activities. With more than 600 printed and digital consumer media such as Focus, Bunte, Instyle and Chip, Burda is one of the largest media companies in Germany.In 2021, Burda generated total sales of around 2.9 billion euros. The company is active in 18 markets, primarily in Germany, the UK, Eastern Europe and Asia.

Challanges & initial situation

We, as Burda Procurement GmbH, have no expert knowledge in the packaging material product group. In recent years, we have carried out regular tenders, but these were not standardized and without a complete overview of the supplier market.

Project information

  • Customer Burda Procurement GmbH
  • Date Q1/2023
  • Address Burda Procurement GmbHArabellastrasse 2381925 Munich

Aim of the collaboration

By working with PAXLY, we hoped to significantly reduce our own costs, standardize our purchasing contracts and optimize our purchasing conditions.

THE RESULTS - What did it achieve?

We were able to achieve our goals. A real "aha" moment for us: despite regular tenders, we were able to reduce prices by 20-30% together with PAXLY. This would only have been possible, if at all, with a considerable investment in supplier market research and optimized requirement specifications. However, due to our spend in this product group, this would not have been worthwhile.

A real "aha" moment for us

Erfolgsgeschichte Burda - PAXLY
modernes Lager gradient

Erfolgsgeschichte Burda

Die Burda Procurement GmbH ist der interne Beschaffungs-dienstleister für Hubert Burda Media und seine verbundenen Unternehmen. Mit seinen Standorten in München und Offenburg ist Burda Procurement konzernweit für die strategische und operative Beschaffung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen verantwortlich.Der Mensch und die für ihn wichtigen Lebensbereiche stehen im Zentrum aller unternehmerischen Aktivitäten Burdas. Mit mehr als 600 gedruckten und digitalen Consumer Medien wie z.B. Focus, Bunte, Instyle oder Chip ist Burda eines der größten Medienunternehmen Deutschlands.2021 erwirtschaftete Burda einen Gesamtumsatz von rund 2,9 Mrd. Euro. Das Unternehmen ist in 18 Märkten aktiv, vor allem in Deutschland, England, Osteuropa und Asien.

Die Herausforderung & Ausgangssituation

Wir, als Burda Procurement GmbH, haben kein Expertenwissen in der Warengruppe Verpackungsmaterial. In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir zwar regelmäßige Ausschreibungen durchgeführt, dies jedoch wenig standardisiert und ohne einen vollständigen Überblick über den Lieferantenmarkt.

Projektinformationen

  • Kunde Burda Procurement GmbH
  • Datum Q1/2023
  • Addresse Burda Procurement GmbHArabellastraße 2381925 München

Ziel der Zusammenarbeit

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit PAXLY haben wir uns erhofft, sowohl unseren eigenen Aufwand deutlich zu reduzieren, unsere Einkaufsverträge zu standardisieren als auch unsere Einkaufskonditionen zu optimieren.

DIE ERGEBNISSE – Was hat es eingebracht?

Unsere Ziele konnten wir erreichen. Für uns ein echter AHA-Moment: Trotz regelmäßiger Ausschreibungen konnten wir gemeinsam mit PAXLY die Preise um 20-30% senken. Das wäre uns, wenn überhaupt, nur mit einem erheblichen Invest in Lieferantenmarktrecherche und optimierte Bedarfsspezifikation möglich gewesen. Aufgrund unseres Spends in dieser Warengruppe hätte sich das jedoch nicht gelohnt.

Für uns ein echter AHA-Moment